FINALLY!!!!

Okay, for anyone still interested, the medals were MESA medals.  I won them by helping build and use a prosthetic arm, and talking and writing about said arm.  Find out more about MESA here.

Let’s see… I’ll post some sock monkey or Sylvanian story…

 

IMG_2891 IMG_2908 IMG_2924 IMG_2985

These are all really old… from like, Christmas time.  Anyways, it’s Mivsie and her friend Lily going to the park and then thinking about watching movies.

I actually have tons of new monkeys and sock animals who need to be introduced.  Most of them belong to the Society of Special and Abnormal Sock Monkeys, which is partly an association of sock monkeys with rare conditions and birth defects (the rejects, if you will) who live together and help each other out.  They all have back stories.  Sometimes I’ll be at a friend’s house (actually, one friend in particular, the one who owns Lily and Kat) and I’ll see a sad little sock monkey sitting by itself.  Maybe it’s missing an ear, or it has a strange parasitic twin.  Whatever the problem, I ask my friend if I can take the monkey home.  Usually, she says, “Okay!”  or “Sure!”  so they come live with me.  She still gets to see them, but they have better lives.

By doing this, I am not trying to make fun of disabled people, or making big deals about ‘poor little socks stuffed with cotton who are missing legs’ or anything, I just think it’s fun and I like having them around, not only for diversity, but because they are awesome! :3

Bye and see you soon!

Changuita! o(•__•)o

6 comentarios en “FINALLY!!!!

  1. GB dijo:

    I’m so glad to see you’re back! I can’t wait until you start writing stories again. I’ve missed them. I’m going to need to go back and read some of the older ones to jog my memory. I appreciate you giving a good home to the sock monkeys that are missing parts or seem unhappy in their present lives. I hope you have time to introduce us to a few along with their back stories.

    Me gusta

  2. Aranera dijo:

    Ah, My Neighbour Totoro is a gorgeous film 😀 One of my favourites from Studio Ghibli, along with Howl’s Moving Castle (though the book is better 😉 ) and Spirited Away. Glad to see you are back! ❤

    Me gusta

¡Añade sus pensamientos! :)

